It’s Going to Be a Busy Weekend!

This post is going to be short and sweet, because I haven’t had much time to prepare anything due to upcoming weekend events. So instead, I will talk about those.

liliths-fall-new-coverBalfor's Salvation small imagelotd-covercodg-cover

First, I’m attending a book signing event at the Sierra Vista Public Library from 10am to Noon on April 8th along with fourteen other authors, so if you’re in the area, come check it out!

At 2pm that same day (April 8th), I’ll be participating in a panel at the Cochise College ComiCon on the Sierra Vista campus. The topic will be on world-building so if you like to know how some authors (like myself) come up with their worlds, you’ll enjoy the panel.

Since I know that not everyone can make it to the panel, I fully intend to cover the highlights in my next blog. Even if you’re not a writer, you might find it interesting to discover how fictional worlds are created, from the ground up. 😉 I personally love world-building to the extent that I can often get carried away with the details and then have to go back and pull them out of the story so it doesn’t slow down the pacing. I do save those details for later though, because even if you guys never see them, I’m still using them when I craft stories in that universe.

But that is a story for my next blog. Sorry this one is so short, but there’s so much to do, and so little time! Hope you all have a wonderful week! Let me know in the comments if you have any ideas for what you’d like to see in my blogs. I love discussing ideas, and I’m always open to new ones.

4 thoughts on “It’s Going to Be a Busy Weekend!

Leave a Reply

